Location Spotlight–Midwest, WY

by shelbysawyer

My dad works in the little oil town of Midwest, WY, and Saturday he took me to see where he worked. I have maybe driven through Midwest once before, but I definitely have never seen this part of the landscape. Atop the rim-rocks is where these shots were taken, and believe me it’s incredible. Seriously, the pictures don’t do it justice. The view shows every oil donkey, and the roads winding between them. Plus the rocks are absolutely amazing. This is probably my new favorite view of Wyoming because you can see forever into the horizon, and it was even smokey when I went! This spot would make a great backdrop for a romantic shoot. See for yourself:

Click to view this image larger! There are faces carved into the rock!

Cool, huh? If you would like to get more info about where I went or want to schedule a consultation, then message me here! I look forward to hearing from you 🙂

