Salt Dough Fun-Pinterest Inspiration Week #7

by shelbysawyer

Yippee! It’s time for another Pinterest post! Okay, so I can’t lie. I get the biggest joy out of trying things off of Pinterest! (If you couldn’t tell by my “yippee?”) Maybe I have some thinking to do about a future job? Well let’s not get caught up here. Maybe I should master the techniques I’ve tried thus far, hmmm? Okay well I’ll let you be the judge, but do so off of ALL my posts not just this one, haha. You’ll see.

Well enough rambling, this week I decided to try making my own salt dough trinkets! (Use the word “trinket” loosely here folks.) The link to the original recipe can be found HERE. Now here’s what I did!

Mix 1 cup salt, 1 cup flour, and 1/2 cup cold water. I had to adjust adding flour and water to make the right consistency.

Knead together while oven is pre-heating to 200 degrees.

Cover a pan with non-stick stuff like tin foil!

Mold your dough into whatever pleases you.

After three hours pull them out, and let them sit for 24 hours.

Go ahead and decorate 😀

I used acrylic paint for my “trinkets.”

Viola! What do you think?

