DIY Photo Block-Pinterest Inspiration Week #5

by shelbysawyer

So I know this is a little late, but hey! Better than never, right? I’ve been wanting to do this one for quite some time now! I actually learned this technique back in high school which, granted, wasn’t that long ago, but regardless I have somehow forgotten. This is a great way to creatively showcase some of your favorite pictures! The next time I do this, I want to paint the wood first. I think some white paint would make it look just a tad bit more finished. I guess I’ll keep ya posted! 🙂

So here’s the photo I saw on Pinterest that reminded me of this great idea:

Wood Block Tut from Pinterest

There was just a few things I did differently due to what I had on hand. Firstly, I used regular matte medium because I have A TON left over from my Color Theory class, so it can now go to some good use! Secondly, I made my own Mod Podge because I forgot mine at school 😦 Total bummer until I found a quick and easy recipe here! Awesome. I wish I knew this, like, 15 million years ago! Anywho here’s what mine looks like:

Wood BlockWood BlockWood BlockWood BlockWood Block

