DIY Covered Outlets–Pinterest Inspiration Week #3

by shelbysawyer

Turning On

Light it up!

So awhile back, I stumbled upon this awesome site call The REAL Housewives of Riverton. The site is ran by four fantastic femmes, and they inspired me to personalize my space in a way I had never considered before their post:DIYing my light switch and outlet covers to match a room! They provide an east tutorial with lots of helpful pictures, bless them. I’m a visual person to the max!

Unfortunately, my exacto skills need some work, so I only managed to cover one light switch and one outlet before deciding to take a break to practice on some non-pretty paper. I have four more outlets to do in my room, but thankfully they’re covered by furniture, so no one will be the wiser!

This is a great project to do if you need an hour or so to kill, and it really adds that extra “oomph” to a room! Inexpensive, quick, and easy. Gosh, I love Pinterest! And the ladies at The REAL Housewives of Riverton for making this awesome tutorial!

Here’s my attempt, haha:

Light Switch

Here’s my customized light switch! I LOVE it!

Outlet in Use

Canon girl alert!

Outlet

Here’s the outlet in all its glory!

