June Outfit Ideas

by shelbysawyer

Alrighty! I’m really excited to introduce something new to my photo blog. Since there’s been a lot of personal fine art work and not a lot of actual Shelby Sawyer Photography, I decided to add some series to add a little bit more variety. After all, it IS the spice of life 😉

I will be doing monthly outfit posts as inspiration for not only my photo clients but for anyone out there that wants their session to be in the current fashion trends. There will be outfit ideas for men and women of all ages in order to fit a general need.

Disclaimer I am NOT a fashion artist or designer. I have taken many standard art classes, and I also did my research on various fashion sites to find photoshoot friendly trends that look nice, i.e. match. Feel free to use these samples as ideas and to get as creative as your personality and budget allows.

So I’m going to do June’s today, but since this month is almost over July’s outfit posts will be coming here shortly. Normally these will be posted at the beginning of each month, so keep a look out for them!

Some of June’s trends are:

  • Stripes
  • Bold Print
  • Printed Shorts
  • Sea foam Green
  • Tangerine

For the outfits I designed, I went for a beachy feel using a more blueish sea foam color as seen below.

Little Boy

Little Boy's June Outfit

Little Girl

Little Girl's June Outfit

Young Man

Young Man's June Outfit

Young Woman

Young Woman's June Outfit

Man

Man's June Outfit

Woman

Woman's June Outfit

Here are some ideas for rad photoshoots with these clothes:

  • Weddings
  • Fashion
  • General Summer
  • Gardening
  • Sports
  • Summer Party

Don’t forget any birthdays coming up either! This month’s horoscope signs are Gemini and Cancer.

I hope this was helpful for planning your summer photoshoots 🙂

